Follow

PensionPro 2.0 - Setting User Experience Preferences

PensionPro 2.0 includes functionality to give users the option to save their dashboard preferences so that even after logging out, the sort, filter, group and order of the dashboard stays the same. Users can also control the display density for Dashboard grids throughout the system, along with various defaults including default Tabs, Worktrays, and Save Preferences.

 

Menu:

 

Saving Dashboard Preferences

Users now have the ability to save all sorting, ordering and grouping for grids throughout the system. If dashboard preferences are set to save, all customization set by the user will remain after refreshing the page and after logging out and back into the system. 

  • To Save the Dashboard Preferences: 
    1. Click the User Profile icon in the upper right corner of the system.
    2. Click View My Account.
    3. Click Preferences to expand the menu and select User Experience.
    4. Hover over Remember My Grid Preferences and click the Edit icon on the far right, or click Remember my Grid Preferences once, and click the Edit icon in the top right corner.
    5. From the Value dropdown menu, select Yes.
    6. Click Save.

 

Setting the Grid Display Density

Users now have the ability to customize the display density for grids throughout the system. Selecting 'Regular' will display less rows in the grid with more spacing per row, and selecting 'Compact' will display more rows in the grid with less spacing per row. 

  • To Edit the Grid Display Density:
    1. Click the User Profile icon.
    2. Click View My Account.
    3. Click Preferences to expand the menu and select User Experience
    4. Hover over Display Density and click the Edit icon on the far right, or click Display Density once, and click the Edit icon in the top right corner.
    5. From the Value dropdown menu, select Regular (less rows with more spacing) or Compact (more rows with less spacing).
    6. Click Save.

Regular Grid Density:

reg_1.PNG

Compact Grid Density:

compact6_1.PNG

 

Setting Default Tabs

Users now have the ability to select the tabs that will be open by default. These tabs will automatically be open upon login and will not be closeable. These tabs will be excluded from the Close All Tabs button. 

  • To Edit the Default Pinned Tabs:
    1. Click the User Profile icon.
    2. Click View My Account.
    3. Click Preferences to expand the menu and select User Experience
    4. Hover over Default Tabs and click the Edit icon on the far right, or click Default Tabs once, and click the Edit icon in the top right corner.
    5. Select the desired tabs from the Default Tabs dropdown.
    6. Click Save.

 

Setting Default Worktrays

Users also have the ability to select the Worktray that displays when the Worktray is selected under the Default Tabs User Preference. 

  • To Edit the Default Worktray:
    1. Click the User Profile icon.
    2. Click View My Account.
    3. Click Preferences to expand the menu and select User Experience
    4. Hover over Default Worktray and click the Edit icon on the far right, or click Default Worktray once, and click the Edit icon in the top right corner.
    5. Select the desired Worktray from the Value dropdown.
    6. Click Save.

 

Remember My Save Preference

Users now have the ability to control the default Save Preference for dialog pop-ups. Users can choose to save and close the dialog pop-up with no further action, or users can choose to save and open the data entry in order to open the location in which the new data is stored. 

  • To Edit the Remember My Save Preference:
    1. Click the User Profile icon.
    2. Click View My Account.
    3. Click Preferences to expand the menu and select User Experience
    4. Hover over Remember My Save Preference and click the Edit icon on the far right, or click Remember My Save Preference once, and click the Edit icon in the top right corner.
    5. From the Value dropdown, select Save if you wish for the dialog pop-up to close after saving new data, or select Save & Open if you wish for the location in which the new data is stored to open automatically after saving.
    6. Click Save.

 

Feature feedback

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments