Follow

PensionPro 2.0 - Removing a Plan Contact's Access to PlanSponsorLink

As plan contacts leave their employer, changes may be needed to correctly update a contact's access to plan information on PlanSponsorLink (PSL). Follow the steps below remove a plan contact's access to plan information on PlanSponsorLink.com.

  

Add-On Availability: PlanSponsorLink

Security Right Required:  Add/Edit Plan

 

Menu: 

 

To remove a plan contact's plan access on PSL, users must remove the contact's Website Rights for the plan. For more information on Website Rights, click here.

 

Remove Website Rights

  1. From the General Plan Information screen, click the Contact Roles tab from the menu on the left.
  2. Click the Edit icon to the right of the contact's name.
  3. from the Website Rights dropdown menu, click the Delete icon to the right of each Website Rights.
    • Once all Website Rights are removed, click Save.

Once the contact's website rights are removed, users can remove the Plan Contact Role link for the contact.

 

Remove Plan Contact Role

  1. From the General Plan Information screen, click the Contact Roles tab from the menu on the left.
  2. Click the Delete icon to the right of the contact's name.
    • Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
  3. Repeat steps 2-3 for any remaining plan contact roles the contact has on the plan.

 

Note: The contact record will still exist within PensionPro but no longer be associated with this plan. The contact will still be able to log into PlanSponsorLink for their Secure File Exchanges and Bulletins. To completely remove the contact's access to PlanSponsorLink, click the Edit icon on the contact's General Information grid and deselect the Active checkbox for that contact.

 

Return to Top

 

Feature feedback

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments