Follow

PensionPro 2.0 - Reassigning a Plan to a New Client

If a plan was linked to the wrong client, or a client has changed identities and needs to be re-linked to a plan, users can follow the steps below to reassign a plan to a new client. 

Tier Availability: Track, Core, Essential, Premium, Team, Business 

Security Rights Required: Add/Edit Client 

 

To Reassign a Plan to a New Client, follow the steps below: 

  1. Enter the client name that is linked to the plan that needs to be reassigned in the Search bar. 
  2. From the Search results, select the client’s name in the Clients section to open the Client Information grid. 
  3. Click the Plans tab from the menu on the left.
  4. In the Plans grid, hover over the desired plan and click the Edit icon.
  5. An Edit Plan to Client Assignment pop-up window will appear. 
  6. In the Reassign Plan to new Client field, begin to enter the new client’s name. The text should start to populate with available matching client name(s). 
  7. Select the appropriate client name that appears. 
  8. Click Save to complete the reassignment. 

 

Related Articles:

Adding a Client, Plan, Contact

Managing Plan Details

 

 

Feature feedback

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments