Follow

PensionPro 2.0 - Deleting Projects, Distributions, Contacts, Plans and Clients

This article gives the user information regarding steps required to properly delete Projects, Distributions, Contacts, Clients, and Plans from PensionPro. 

Tier Availability: Track, Core, Team, Essential, Premium, Business 

Security Rights Required: Maintenance 

  Note: Some features may not be available in all tiers.

 

Menu:

 

If users wish to keep historical information such as files or interactions for Clients, Plans, or Contacts, they can mark the record as inactive instead of deleting the Client, Plan, or Contact.

 

Deleting Projects, Contacts, Plans, and Clients

Tier Availability: Essential, Premium, Business 

Security Rights Required: Add/Edit Project,Maintenance

 

Delete a Project from the Plan level: 

Please note that a completed project cannot be deleted. If the project is completed, the user must click the Remove Completion button on a project task to remove completion status from the project before the project can be deleted. 

  1. Navigate to the Plan that should be deleted.
  2. Select Projects or Distributions from the menu on the left.
  3. Double-click the Project/Distribution that needs to be deleted. 
  4. On the Project, click the Summary menu. 
  5. On the right side of the screen, click the Edit icon.
  6. A pop-up Edit Project details menu will appear. 
  7. At the bottom of the pop-up menu, select the Marked for Deletion checkbox. 
  8. Click Save. 
  9. Click Maintenance from the Navigation Panel.
  10. Select Data Deletion. 
  11. The Data Deletion Manager will appear. 
  12. Select Projects or Distributions from the menu on the left.
  13. The Project/Distribution to be deleted will appear in the data deletion grid. 
  14. Hover over the Project/Distribution and click the Delete icon.
  15. A pop-up warning will appear asking “Are you sure you want to delete this project PERMANENTLY?” 
  16. Click Yes. 
  17. The Project/Distribution has been deleted. 

Note: If deleting an Annual Administration project that requires Web Collection, users may also want to delete the linked Employer Data and/or Plan Cycle data record(s) that were created for the period matching the Project when it was launched.

 

Delete a Contact from the Contact level: 

In order to delete a Contact, all linked Interactions and Secure File Exchanges to the contact must be deleted. Also, remove Website Rights first before deleting a Contact as a Plan Contact. Deleting a Plan Association does not remove the Website Rights. 

  1. From the General Information screen, click the Edit icon in the upper right corner. 
  2. The Edit General Information pop-up window will appear. 
  3. At the bottom of the menu, deselect the Active checkbox. 
  4. At the bottom of the menu, select the Marked for Deletion checkbox. 
  5. Click Save. 
  6. Click Maintenance from the Navigation Panel.
  7. Select Data Deletion. 
  8. The Data Deletion Manager will appear. 
  9. Select Contacts from the menu on the left.
  10. The Contact to be deleted will appear in the data deletion grid. 
  11. Hover over the contact to be deleted and click the Delete icon. 
  12. A pop-up warning will appear asking “Are you sure you want to delete this contact PERMANENTLY?” 
  13. Click Yes. 
  14. The Contact has been deleted. 

Note:  If, while attempting to delete a contact, the system shows "Has X Transferred Files to them" or "Has a Transferred File From Them," then there are Secure File Exchanges that will need to be deleted. Navigate to Secure File Exchange from the Communications menu and select the proper files to delete and delete them. 

Note: If a contact can be deleted but has issues, a plus icon will appear where the user can view the issues and proceed with the deletion if desired.

 

Delete a Plan from the Plan level: 

In order to delete a Plan, all 5500 Signers and Projects must be deleted. To learn how to remove 5500 Signers from a Plan Cycle, click here. 

  1. From the General Plan Information grid, click the Edit icon. 
  2. This will open the Edit General Plan Information pop-up menu.
  3. Select the checkbox for Deactivate for All Activity. 
  4. A pop-up menu will appear that says "Deactivating this plan will prevent users from adding any new projects, documents, or other data. Additionally, all existing projects must be completed before deactivation can occur." 
  5. Click Ok. 
  6. At the bottom of the menu, select the Marked for Deletion checkbox. 
  7. Click Save. 
  8. Click Maintenance from the Navigation Panel.
  9. Click Data Deletion. 
  10. The Data Deletion Manager will appear. 
  11. Select Plans from the menu on the left.
  12. The Plan to be deleted will appear in the data deletion grid. 
  13. Hover over the plan and click the Delete icon. 
  14. A pop-up warning will appear asking “Are you sure you want to delete this plan PERMANENTLY?” 
  15. Click Yes. 
  16. The Plan has been deleted. 

 

Delete a Client from the Client level: 

In order to Delete a Client, all linked Plans must be reassigned to a new client or deleted. 

  1. From the General menu in Client Information, click the Edit icon. 
  2. This will open the Edit Client pop-up window. 
  3. Select the Marked for Deletion checkbox. 
  4. Click Save. 
  5. Click Maintenance from the Navigation Panel.
  6. Click Data Deletion. 
  7. The Data Deletion Manager will appear. 
  8. Select Clients from the menu on the left.
  9. The Client to be deleted will appear in the data deletion grid. 
  10. Hover over the Client and click the Delete icon. 
  11. A pop-up warning will appear asking “Are you sure you want to delete this client PERMANENTLY?” 
  12. Click Yes. 
  13. The Client has been deleted. 

 

Delete a Company from the Company level:  

In order to Delete a Company, any linked Client record must be reassigned to another Company name or Deleted.

  1. Select the Company that needs to be deleted. 
  2. From the General menu in Company Information, click the Edit icon. 
  3. This will open the Edit Client pop-up window. 
  4. Select the Marked for Deletion checkbox. 
  5. Click Save. 
  6. Click Maintenance from the Navigation Panel.
  7. Click Data Deletion. 
  8. The Data Deletion Manager will appear. 
  9. Select Company Names from the menu on the left.
  10. The Company to be deleted will appear in the data deletion grid. 
  11. Hover over the Company Name and click the Delete icon. 
  12. A pop-up warning will appear asking “Are you sure you want to delete this company PERMANENTLY?” 
  13. Click Yes. 
  14. The Company has been deleted. 

 

Feature feedback

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments