Follow

PensionPro 2.0 - Creating a Worktray

Worktrays can be set up in PensionPro to assign Project Tasks to a team of users to complete. Worktrays are comprised of Team Members and Team Leaders which dictate who can reassign a Worktray Task to him/herself or other Team Members.

 

Tier Availability: Premium, Business
Security Rights Required: Maintenance

 

Accessing and Editing Worktray Team Information

Worktray/Team information can be accessed from the Navigation Panel by clicking Maintenance > Team Information. 

Add a New Worktray

  1. From the Teams grid, click the Add icon in the upper right corner of the grid.
  2. An Add Team Name pop-up window will appear. Enter a name for the Worktray/Team in the text field.
  3. Click Save.

 

Edit a Worktray Name

  1. From the Teams grid, click the Edit icon to the right of the Worktray name to be edited.
  2. An Edit Team Name pop-up window will appear. Enter a name for the Worktray/Team in the text field.
  3. Click Save.

 

Delete a Worktray

  1. From the Teams grid, click the Delete icon to the right of the Worktray name to be deleted.
  2. Click Yes to confirm deletion.

 

 

Add and Edit Team Members

Add Team Members

  1. From the Teams grid, double-click the desired Worktray to open it.
  2. Click the Add icon in the upper right corner of the grid.
  3. When the Add Team Member popup appears, use the dropdown menus to add Employees to the Team as either a Team Member or Team Leader.
  4. Click Save when complete.
  5. Click the Teams breadcrumb text above the grid to return to the list of teams. 
  • The Team Leader will be able to view, assign and reassign the workload of all members on their Team through the Worktray Dashboard.  A Team Leader is not required to have management rights to complete these functions; strictly making them a Team Leader gives them the necessary security rights.
  • Employees added as a Team Member will be able to view the Worktray Dashboard and assign Tasks to themselves only. 

 

Editing Team information and Members

  1. Click the Edit icon on the row with the Employee’s information. An Edit Team Member pop-up will appear.
  2. Edit the Employee’s role on the Team by using the dropdown menus.
  3. Click Save when Complete.

 

Delete Team Members from a Team

  1. Click the Delete icon that appears to the far right of the employee name to remove the employee as a Member from the Team.
  2. Click Yes to confirm deletion.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments