Follow

Removing Plan Contacts from PlanSponsorLink.com

As Plan Contacts leave their employer, changes may be needed to correctly update a contact's access to Plan information on PlanSponsorLink. Please follow the steps below remove a Plan Contact's access to plan information on PlanSponsorLink.com.

 

Add-On Availability: PlanSponsorLink

Security Right Required:  Add/Edit Plan

 

To remove a plan contact's plan access on PlanSponsorLink, users must remove the contact's Website Rights for the plan. For more information on Website Rights, click here.

Remove Website Rights

  1. From the Plan Details screen, click the People > Contacts Tab.
  2. Click once on the contact's name to highlight it from the Plan Contact Roles grid. This will enable the function keys.
  3. Click the Website Rights button (padlock), click on the Delete button to the right of each Website right.
    • Once all Website Rights are removed, click Save.

Alternatively, users can remove Website Rights for a contact or multiple contacts by using the Website Rights Power Tool. Click here for more information on that tool.

 

Once the contact's website rights are removed, users can remove the Plan Contact Role link for the contact.

Remove Plan Contact Role

  1. From the Plan Details screen, click the People > Contacts Tab.
  2. Click once on the contact's name to highlight it from the Plan Contact Roles grid. This will enable the function keys.
  3. Click the Delete button located to the upper-right corner of the Plan Contact Roles grid.
    • Click "Yes" to confirm deletion.
  4. Repeat steps 2-3 for any remaining Plan Contact Roles the Contact has on the Plan.

Alternatively, users can remove delete Plan Contact Roles for a contact or multiple contacts at once using the Delete Plan Contact Roles Power Tool. Click here for more information.

 

Note: The contact record will still exist within PensionPro but no longer be associated with this plan. The contact will still be able to log into PlanSponsorLink for their Secure File Exchanges and Bulletins. To completely remove the contact's access to PlanSponsorLink, click the Edit button on the Contact Details screen and uncheck the Active checkbox for that contact.

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments